free html hit counter

Month: November 2017

Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair: The Christmas favourit…

The new Christmas bestseller from the author of Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market!

When Anna takes on the role of companion to the owner of Wynthorpe Hall, on the outskirts of Wynbridge, she has no idea that her life is set to change beyond all recognition.

A confirmed ‘bah humbug’ when it comes to Christmas, Anna is amazed to find herself quickly immersed in the eccentric household, and when youngest son Jamie unexpectedly arrives home it soon becomes obvious that her…

Seven Days of Us: The perfect Christmas read

‘One of the best books of the year’ Hello!

The utterly brilliant, life-affirming Christmas story for fans of One Day.

It’s Christmas, and the Birch family is gathering for the first time in years.

Emma is elated at having everybody under one roof, but her oldest child, Olivia, is only home because she has nowhere else to go. She’s just returned from treating an epidemic abroad and must stay in quarantine for a week – and so, too should her family.

For the next seven days, no one can leave the…

History of Wolves: Shortlisted for the 2017 Man Booker Prize


‘A writer with a great future ahead of her…her prose is exquisite’ LOUISE DOUGHTY, author of APPLE TREE YARD

How far would you go to belong? Fourteen-year-old Linda lives with her parents in an ex-commune beside a lake in the beautiful, austere backwoods of northern Minnesota. The other girls at school call Linda ‘Freak’, or ‘Commie’. Her parents mostly leave her to her own devices, whilst the other inhabitants have grown up and moved on.

So when the…

The Foster Child: ‘a sleep-with-the-lights-on thriller’


The ADDICTIVE new thriller with ‘a heart-stopping twist’ from the bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. This is spooky psychological suspense at its very best and will be perfect for fans of THE SURROGATE by Louise Jensen, DOCTOR FOSTER, and FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall, with a hint of Stephen King’s terrifying classic, CARRIE.

When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the…

MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists

Looking for a brilliant best-selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective?

Then meet DI HILLARY GREENE, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch criminals.

A would-be politician is found battered to death in the kitchen of his expensive home in a lovely Oxfordshire village. His wife’s alibi is full of holes and there’s another woman in the background. And what about his seemingly mild-mannered political rival?

DI Hillary Greene tries to get to the bottom of this…

No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day: The most hilarious romantic comedy yo…

Laugh-out-loud funny, emotional and festive… This is THE Christmas read of the year without a doubt. Absolutely loved it from beginning to end.’ Mum Reinvented

A dream family Christmas or a total nightmare? Katy and Ben are about to find out…

Katy’s been stuck in the office away from her family so she wants it all: snow (fake or real), the Michael Bublé Christmas album, whatever it takes.

There’s only one thing missing as far as her husband Ben is concerned: another baby to…

Starling (Southern Watch Book 6)

WARNING: Due to extremely disturbing content, this book is intended for MATURE READERS ONLY.

Midian, Tennessee is a city on the brink of ruin. Coming off a cataclysmic event that has changed the course of the town and revealed the threat to all, no respite comes to the beleaguered people of Midian. For demons are pouring into the town from every corner of the earth, with appetites both gross and varied. Ruin creeps ever closer, and as the lonely watch tries to stave off ruin, they may face…