free stats

Category: Premium Books

Sisters



Four New York sisters are brought together to pick up the pieces after a family tragedy.
Candy is blazing her way as an international supermodel . . . Her sister, Tammy, has a L.A. job producing the most successful hit show on TV. . . In New York, oldest sister Sabrina is an ambitious young lawyer, while Annie is an American artist in Florence . . . On one Fourth of July, the four sisters return home for their family’s annual gathering. But before the holiday is over, tragedy strikes and…


Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)


The fourth book in Karen Rose’s nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city’s dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and Karin Slaughter will not be able to tear themselves away from this explosive thriller.

Homicide detective Adam Kimble is no stranger to battling demons. But Meredith Fallon is a different kind of weakness: one that could actually be good for him, if only he would let himself depend on her. Meredith has loved…


Her Last Secret: A gripping psychological thriller you won’t be able to put…



WOW – I am absolutely blown away… this book really, really got under my skin. I feel slightly dizzy now and need a lie-down with a soft pillow and lots of chocolate.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘OMFG this is Barbara Copperthwaite’s best book yet!! … just blew everything else out of the water. Seriously. This book had me on edge…my poor nerves were shattered. Buy it, read it, love it!’ Goodreads reviewer

Gripped from page one until the very end…A great rollercoaster of a…


The Angel: A shocking new thriller – read if you dare! (Imogen Grey and Adr…


The Queen of Grip-lit is back…

‘A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!’ HEAT

‘A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don’t read it before bed if you’re easily spooked!’ SUN

THE TRUTH WON’T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER

When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There’s no doubt he was at the scene of the…


The People vs. Alex Cross: (Alex Cross 25)



‘It is told with a ferocious power and emotion that is quite impossible to ignore’ Daily Mail

The charges: explosive

Alex Cross has never been on the wrong side of the law – until now. Charged with gunning down followers of his nemesis Gary Soneji in cold blood, Cross is being turned into the poster child for trigger-happy cops who think they’re above the law. Cross knows it was self-defence. But will a jury see it that way?

The evidence: shocking

As Cross fights for his freedom, his former…


Covent Garden in the Snow: The most gorgeous and heartwarming Christmas rom…


‘A delicious Christmas delight’ – Sunday Times bestseller Katie Fforde

The perfect Christmas romance for fans of Karen Swan.

Tilly Hunter has fabulous friends, her dream job as a make-up artist with a prestigious opera company and Felix, her kind and caring husband to be. It looks set to be the most perfect Christmas yet!

But when a monumental blunder forces her to work closely with new IT director Marcus Walker, it’s not only the roast chestnut stalls on the cobbles of her beloved Covent…


Christmas on the Coast


Can the secrets of the past be forgiven this Christmas?

Christmas is approaching on the island of Jersey, but Libby is feeling far from festive. Her police work and duties as vicar’s wife weigh heavily on her, she’s anxious about her troubled children, and now her best friend, Stella, has suddenly turned against her, citing a mysterious family grudge.

Libby is devastated by Stella’s unexpected coldness. But then her father shows her a diary written by her great-aunt Queenie, which sheds…


The Rooster Bar


‘The Best Thriller Writer Alive’ Ken Follett

John Grisham’s newest legal thriller takes you inside a law firm that shouldn’t exist.

Law students Mark, Todd and Zola wanted to change the world – to make it a better place. But these days these three disillusioned friends spend a lot of time hanging out in The Rooster Bar, the place where Todd serves drinks. As third-year students, they realise they have been duped. They all borrowed heavily to attend a law school so mediocre that its graduates…