free counter statistics

Category: Premium Books

The Tiger’s Prey


The Malabar coast is full of dangers: greedy tradesmen, fearless pirates, and men full of vengeance. But for a Courtney, the greatest danger might just be his own family…

Francis Courtney flees the comfort of his Devonshire estate when his stepfather’s gambling debts leave him penniless and at risk. He sails to South Africa with revenge and fortune on his mind: his uncle Tom Courtney killed his father, and Francis intends to avenge his death and make his fortune in the process. However,…


And Then It Happened: An Unforgettable Story That Will Stay With You, From …


‘Linda Green is bloody brilliant!’ Amanda Prowse. The heartbreaking story of watching the one you love slipping away. For fans of Jo Jo Moyes’ Me Before You.

How would you feel if the only man you’d ever loved was taken away from you? And imagine how he’d feel if he hadn’t really been taken away at all – but couldn’t find a way to let you know…
Mel Taylor was thirteen years old when she found Adam. Twenty years on, they are still blissfully in love. She has everything she ever wished for….


The Villa in Italy: Lose yourself this summer in this absorbing, page-turni…


Be swept away by The Villa in Italy, the perfect escapist read

Four very different people are named in a will. All are summoned to the Villa Dante, home of the late Beatrice Malaspina. But who was she?

While they wait to find out, the villa begins to work its seductive magic. With its faded frescoes and magnificent mediaeval tower, it’s unlike anywhere they have been before. Slowly, four characters who have gone to great lengths to hide their troubles find that change – and even hope –…


Orange Blossom Days



*** THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER ***

In a beautiful southern Spanish town, where the sea sparkles and orange blossoms scent the air, the gates of a brand new apartment complex, La Joya de Andalucía, glide open to welcome the new owners.


Anna and Austen MacDonald, an Irish couple, are preparing to enjoy their retirement to the full. But the demands of family cause problems they have never foreseen and shake their marriage to the core.  

Sally-Ann Connolly Cooper, a feisty Texan mother of…


Damaged: the new Martina Cole bestseller featuring Kate Burrows


A serial killer is in town and the race is on for DCI Kate Burrows. Stop the killer before more innocent girls die…

Damaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, and sees the return of her iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows. The ‘undisputed queen of crime writing’ (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina’s unique, powerful storytelling includes Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller, Betrayal and many more.

When the bodies of…


Perfect Prey: The twisty new crime thriller you need to read in 2017 (A DI …


‘Without doubt, this is one of the best detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine

Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.

Welcome to Edinburgh. Murder capital of Europe.

In the middle of a rock festival, a charity worker is sliced across the stomach. He dies minutes later. In a crowd of thousands, no one saw his attacker.

The following week, the body of a primary school teacher is found in a…


Sweet Little Lies: ‘Brilliant . . . I read it in one sitting’ Lynda La Plan…



WINNER OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION

‘A blistering debut from a major new voice. I couldn’t put it down. Authentic, compelling, unflinching and tender and written with real verve and assurance’ ERIN KELLY

‘Debut novels don’t come better than this one, which begs the question – Caz Frear, where have you been?’ RICHARD MADELEY

‘Taut, gripping, surprising and original – a fabulous read’ JUDY FINNIGAN

‘Caz Frear’s ability to write tight, tense dialogue with a dark…


Heads or Tails (The DI Nick Dixon Crime Series Book 7)


The highly anticipated seventh novel in the bestselling DI Nick Dixon Crime Series.

A man has been mutilated and left to drown on the incoming tide, handcuffed in his van. With the murder bearing a striking resemblance to a string of sadistic killings carried out with surgical precision in 1990s gangland Manchester, it can mean only one thing: the killer is back.

Transferred to the Major Investigation Team, DI Nick Dixon is assigned a new partner and sent to Manchester. Meanwhile, the gruesome…