free html hit counter

Lost For Words: This bookshop keeps many secrets



Compelling, irresistible and heart-rending. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

‘Quirky, clever and unputdownable.’ Katie Fforde
‘An exquisite story.’ Liz Fenwick
‘Burns fiercely with love and hurt.’ Linda Green
I cried like a motherf***er.’ Shelley Harris
‘Intriguing and touching.’ Sunday Express

THIS BOOKSHOP KEEPS MANY SECRETS . . .

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the…


Lost For Words

Pub Date : 2017-04-20 | Author : Stephanie Butland | Publisher : Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN 10 : 9781785762604
ISBN 13 : 1785762605

Compelling, irresistible, feel-good read. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. 'Quirky, clever and unputdownable' Katie Fforde 'An..


Lost For Words

Pub Date : 2014-05-20 | Author : Edward St. Aubyn | Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux

ISBN 10 : 9780374711481
ISBN 13 : 0374711488

Edward St. Aubyn is "great at dissecting an entire social world" (Michael Chabon, Los Angeles Times) Edward St. Aubyn's Patrick Melrose novels were some of the most celebrated work..


The Moon Dragon The Secrets Of Droon 26

Pub Date : 2016-02-23 | Author : Tony Abbott | Publisher : Scholastic Inc.

ISBN 10 : 9780545418393
ISBN 13 : 0545418399

With nearly 2 million books in print, this Little Apple series is H-O-T, hot. The SECRET is out -- DROON is the series that kids, parents, and teachers are talking about! There's n..


The Shadow Of The Wind

Pub Date : 2005-01-25 | Author : Carlos Ruiz Zafon | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101147061
ISBN 13 : 1101147067

"Gabriel García Márquez meets Umberto Eco meets Jorge Luis Borges for a sprawling magic show." --The New York Times Book Review A New York Times Bestseller Barcelona, 1945: A cit..


Sophie Someone

Pub Date : 2017-03-28 | Author : Hayley Long | Publisher : Candlewick Press

ISBN 10 : 9780763693985
ISBN 13 : 0763693987

Sophie Nieuwenleven is sort of English and sort of Belgian. She and her family came to live in Belgium when she was only four or five, but she's fourteen now and has never been sur..


The Secret Books

Pub Date : 2017-09-05 | Author : Marcel Theroux | Publisher : Faber & Faber

ISBN 10 : 9780571281954
ISBN 13 : 0571281958

Where did Jesus go from the age of 12 to 30? The Secret Books is an epic adventure of a young man in the Crimea who is drawn out of his world by an eccentric female journalist, lea..


Everybody Lies

Pub Date : 2017-05-29 | Author : Seth Stephens-Davidowitz | Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN 10 : 9781408894699
ISBN 13 : 1408894696

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER AN ECONOMIST BOOK OF THE YEAR 2017 Insightful, surprising and with ground-breaking revelations about our society, Everybody Lies exposes the secrets e..


0 comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *