free html hit counter

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society



The beloved, life-affirming international bestseller which has sold over 5 million copies worldwide – soon to be a major film coming in April 2018, starring Lily James, Matthew Goode, Jessica Brown Findlay, Tom Courtenay and Penelope Wilton

To give them hope she must tell their story.

It’s 1946. The war is over, and Juliet Ashton has writer’s block. But when she receives a letter from Dawsey Adams of Guernsey – a total stranger living halfway across the Channel, who has come across her name…


The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society

Pub Date : 2009-05-10 | Author : Mary Ann Shaffer | Publisher : A&C Black

ISBN 10 : 9781408803318
ISBN 13 : 1408803313

It's 1946 and Juliet Ashton can't think what to write next. Out of the blue, she receives a letter from Dawsey Adams of Guernsey - by chance, he's acquired a book that once belonge..


The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society

Pub Date : 2010 | Author : Mary Ann Shaffer | Publisher : Allen & Unwin

ISBN 10 : 9781742374765
ISBN 13 : 174237476X

A gloriously embellished edition of the heartwarming novel of post-war friendship, love and books...


The Guernsey Literary And Potato Peel Pie Society

Pub Date : 2008-01-03 | Author : Mary Ann Shaffer | Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN 10 : 0747590648
ISBN 13 : 9780747590644

It's January, 1946, and writer Juliet Ashton sits at her cluttered desk in London, struggling to find a subject for her next book. Out of the blue, she receives a letter from one D..



The Truth According To Us

Pub Date : 2015-06-09 | Author : Annie Barrows | Publisher : Dial Press

ISBN 10 : 9780812997842
ISBN 13 : 0812997840

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that ..


Magic In The Mix

Pub Date : 2014-09-16 | Author : Annie Barrows | Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA

ISBN 10 : 9781619634831
ISBN 13 : 161963483X

Molly and Miri Gill are twins. They look the same, act the same, sometimes even think the same. But they weren't always twins. . . . Molly used to live in 1935, until Miri traveled..



0 comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *