free html hit counter

The History of Bees



***THE NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER***
‘Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love
The History of Bees’ Good Housekeeping
‘Dystopian and electric, this book is set to blow minds everywhere’ Stylist
‘Haunting and poignant … an important and wonderful book’ Dave Goulson, bestselling author of Bee Quest

In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future,…


The History Of Bees

Pub Date : 2017-08-22 | Author : Maja Lunde | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781501161391
ISBN 13 : 1501161393

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER “Imagine The Leftovers, but with honey.” —Elle “[The History of Bees has] been likened to Emily St. John Mandel’s 2014 sci-fi novel Station El..


The History Of Bees

Pub Date : 2017-08-22 | Author : Maja Lunde | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781501161377
ISBN 13 : 1501161377

"In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this ... literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a ... story of the..


The History Of Bees

Pub Date : 2017-08-22 | Author : Maja Lunde | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781501175732
ISBN 13 : 1501175734

In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving ..


The Secret Life Of Bees

Pub Date : 2003-01 | Author : Sue Monk Kidd | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 0142001740
ISBN 13 : 9780142001745

After her "stand-in mother," a bold black woman named Rosaleen, insults the three biggest racists in town, Lily Owens joins Rosaleen on a journey to Tiburon, South Carolina, where ..


The Bees

Pub Date : 2014-05-06 | Author : Laline Paull | Publisher : Harper Collins

ISBN 10 : 9781443433600
ISBN 13 : 1443433608

Born into the lowest class of an ancient hierarchical society, Flora 717 is a sanitation worker, an Untouchable, whose labour is at her ancient orchard hive's command. As part of t..



Book Of Bees

Pub Date : 2016-09-22 | Author : Piotr Socha | Publisher : Thames & Hudson

ISBN 10 : 0500650950
ISBN 13 : 9780500650950

How do bees communicate? What does a beekeeper do? Did you know that Napoleon loved bees? Who survived being stung by 2,443 bees? This book answers all these questions and many mor..


0 comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *